List of Current Champions in AEW

All Elite Wrestling (AEW) is an American professional wrestling promotion founded in 2019. On 22 May 2019, AEW teased their first championship, which was AEW world Championship. The title was later unveiled on 25 May at AEW’s First Pay Per View “Double or Nothing” by Bret Hart. Then in June AEW announced AEW World Tag Team Championship and Tony Khan announced futures plans for both an AEW women’s championship and a women’s tag team championship. After this Brandi Rhodes also announced that the AEW Women’s World Championship will be unveiled at All Out PPV.

Today we will see, Current Champions in All Elite Wrestling. Who are holding top titles and how many championships are there. With the promotion continuing to impress every week, it is only a matter of time before which AEW introduces new titles. As of this writing, there are three titles active in the AEW. There are currently only 3 championships in AEW.

AEW Current champion: Jon Moxley
First champion(s): Chris Jericho
Youngest champion: Jon Moxley (34 years, 84 days)
Oldest champion: Chris Jericho (48 years, 295 days)
Heaviest champion: Chris Jericho (226 lb) (103 kg)
Lightest champion: Jon Moxley (224 lb) (102 kg)

AEW Champions & Championships

1) Jon Moxley – AEW World champion


The AEW World Championship is a world championship created and promoted by the AEW. First unveiled on 25 May 2019, at Double or Nothing, This Championship is at the top in AEW (All Elite Wrestling). The current AEW World champion of AEW is Jon Moxley. Chris Jericho was won the AEW World Championship against Adam Page at AEW All Out event to become the first-ever AEW World Champion. But Jon Moxley defeated Chris Jericho to become second AEW World champion.

this is the pro wrestling championship belt
AEW World Championship belt

2) Kenny Omega and Adam Page – AEW World tag team champions.


The AEW World Tag Team Championship is an upcoming world tag team championship created and promoted by All Elite Wrestling (AEW). The championship was first announced on 18 June 2019. The current AEW World Tag Team Champions are Kenny Omega and Hangman Adam Page.

Also Read: 3 Titles which can be introduced by All Elite Wrestling (AEW)

3) Hikaru Shida: AEW Women’s World Championship


Shida started her professional wrestling career in 2008, when she joined the Ice Ribbon promotion, after taking part in a film titled Three Count, set in the world of professional wrestling. She remained with the promotion until 2014, becoming a one-time ICE×60 Champion and four-time International Ribbon Tag Team Champion. Outside of Ice Ribbon, Shida has held the Wave Single Championship, the Oz Academy Tag Team Championship, and the Sendai Girls World Tag Team Championship.

4. AEW TNT Championship

AEW wrestler

Jonathan Huber is an American professional wrestler. He is the current AEW TNT Champion in his first reign. He is also known for his time in WWE, where he performed under the ring name Luke Harper (and briefly Harper).

5. FTW Championship

Aew roater

(Real Name: Brian Christopher Button). Brian Cage is an American professional wrestler and bodybuilder.

About AEW: All Elite Wrestling took the Pro Wrestling world with a storm when the promoter Tony Khan introduced the brand new wrestling promotion. It wasn’t just another wrestling promotion, AEW made sure to catch the attention of pro-wrestling fans with a star-studded roster at their disposal including names such as Chris Jericho, Cody Rhodes, Kenny Omega, and Dean Ambrose (now Jon Moxley). Since then AEW has organized many successful Pay-Per-Views. Let’s take a look at the list of current champions in AEW.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here